TUNE YOUR LOOP: Questions to keep you sharp.

Tune Your Loop is a series of posts consisting of questions from ISA Training Courses.

1. All OPC Standards have which of the following features:

[ordered_list style=”lower-alpha”]
  1. Impose constraints or rules on design of product
  2. Proprietary solutions
  3. Simplify sharing and exchange of data
  4. Use vendor-specific browser mechanisms to locate the data source and sink
    it into another device[/ordered_list]

2. Each instance of an OPC Server object may have        ?        instance(s) of an
OPCBrowser object.

[ordered_list style=”lower-alpha”]
  1. Only one
  2. A minimum of one
  3. A maximum of three
  4. Any number of[/ordered_list]

3. The two types of OPC groups are, public and local (or “private”).

[ordered_list style=”lower-alpha”]
  1. Local and Open
  2. Public and Service
  3. Public and Local (or “private”)
  4. None of the above[/ordered_list]

4. The ability of the client to control the order in which writes are performed is:

[ordered_list style=”lower-alpha”]
  1. Serialization
  2. Synchronization
  3. Concatenation
  4. Defenestration[/ordered_list]

5. Which of the following specifies how Client Requests are organized and

[ordered_list style=”lower-alpha”]
  1. Synchronization and serialization
  2. Address Space and Configuration
  3. Asynchronous Transfer Address
  4. Application Level Server[/ordered_list]


What are your answers before you read ahead?

1. c

2. a

3. c

4. a

5. d


From the ISA Course Implementing an Open Control System Network (IC50) pre-instructional survey.

Pin It on Pinterest